Flower buying guide
Bloom Lane vs. Teleflora (2026): Which Should You Choose, and What Each Order Really Costs
Compare Bloom Lane and Teleflora by what each product page shows, when Teleflora’s delivery fee appears, and what you know before entering personal details.
By Bloom Lane Flowers · Published · Updated
Explore the flowers in this guide
Bloom Lane’s comparable arrangement: Designer’s Choice is priced by size: Petite $99, Signature $139, Statement $189. Delivery and service/handling are included in the product price; applicable tax is additional. Compare this group.
Check the selected product, delivery ZIP and available date before ordering. Availability and timing require confirmation; a requested arrival time or occasion deadline is not guaranteed by an available delivery day.
Jump to a section 8 sections
Which should you choose?
Choose Bloom Lane if you want the product price to be the full price before tax. You are sending to a New York hub ZIP such as 10801, where Bloom Lane’s own New York team delivers. You want a handwritten card included, and you do not want a membership offer in the order flow.
Choose Teleflora if you want the lowest starting price of the three comparable bouquets we checked, and you can accept a delivery fee you will not see until checkout details. You want 24/7 phone or live chat support. You need same-day delivery for an order placed after noon, since Teleflora’s weekday cutoff is 2:00 p.m.
Switching probably isn’t worth it if you already hold a Teleflora annual membership and place orders often enough to use its free standard delivery fees on certain orders.
The same order on both sites
Example checked October 14, 2026. Bloom Lane’s Designer’s Choice Signature is compared with Teleflora’s Autumn Radiance Bouquet in the Standard size. Both orders go to New Rochelle, NY 10801 on Tuesday, October 20, 2026, with standard delivery, a card message, and no add-ons. We did not complete either checkout. We entered no personal details, account information or payment.
Bloom Lane, Designer’s Choice Signature
- Product price: $139. Delivery and service/handling are included, with no separate delivery fee.
- Fee shown before personal details: none. Applicable tax is added on top.
- What you know before entering details: $139, plus applicable tax.
Teleflora, Autumn Radiance Bouquet, Standard
- Product price: $54.99. The bouquet includes its vase.
- Fee shown before personal details: none. A delivery fee applies, but the amount is not shown. Teleflora’s FAQ says the fee covers the local florist’s cost and gives no figure.
- What you know before entering details: $54.99 merchandise total. The cart showed $6.28 in tax, and the page does not say what that tax was calculated on. The delivery fee was not shown.
Sizes are not directly comparable. Bloom Lane describes its tiers without stem counts or dimensions. The Teleflora pages we checked list Standard, Deluxe and Premium tiers with no stem counts or dimensions.
Decision table
| Topic | Bloom Lane | Teleflora |
|---|---|---|
| Price shown on the product page | Petite $99, Signature $139, Statement $189. Includes delivery and service/handling. | Standard $54.99, Deluxe $69.99, Premium $79.99. Prices do not include tax or optional delivery and upgrades. |
| Delivery or service fee | Included in the product price. No separate delivery fee. | A Delivery Fee applies to delivered orders. Amount not shown before checkout details. |
| Mandatory fees seen before checkout details | None. Applicable tax is extra. | None seen before checkout details. Tax is not included in the listed price. |
| Membership upsell | None. No membership or subscription program. | Optional annual membership. Its fee is shown at the final checkout page. Amount not shown on the pages we checked. Not seen in our order flow. |
| Same-day cutoff | 12:00 PM, recipient’s local time | 2:00 PM Monday to Friday, noon Saturday and Sunday, recipient’s time zone |
| Same-day fee | Not separately listed | $2.99 extra |
| Who delivers | Bloom Lane’s New York team for hub ZIPs such as 10801. Other ZIPs through a florist network. | Local florists in Teleflora’s network of 10,000+ florists. Teleflora says it never ships flowers in a box. You cannot choose a specific florist. |
| Card message | Handwritten card included. Message up to 220 characters, signature up to 60. | Entered in the online order form at checkout. Whether the card is handwritten or printed is not stated. |
| Funeral-home delivery | Supported as a location type, with a service-time field. | Allowed. The local florist works with the funeral home. Funeral orders need the deceased’s name and the viewing time. |
| Written guarantee | None published. Contact support about cancellations or refunds. | No satisfaction guarantee found. Refunds are requested by email or phone and can take 2 to 10 days to post. |
| Support channels and hours | Email only: hello@bloomlaneflowers.com. No phone or chat. Hours not published. | Phone 800-493-5610, live chat (“Ask an Expert”), and an email form. The help center and FAQ say “24/7.” |
| Substitutions | “Seasonal stems may vary.” No formal substitution policy. | If the exact flowers or vase are unavailable, local florists make a similar bouquet. You can ask for no substitutions, but Teleflora “can’t guarantee” it. |
What the total actually depends on
Bloom Lane’s total for this order is $139 plus applicable tax. Tax is the only amount added on top. Optional celebration balloons are the only add-on we found.
Teleflora’s total is $54.99, plus a delivery fee we could not see for this address and date, plus tax. The tax in the cart was $6.28 on this order, but its basis is not stated. Optional add-ons and upgrades are calculated at checkout. Teleflora may still be cheaper overall. Its Standard bouquet is also a different tier, so a lower total does not buy the same gift.
What switching involves
For a one-off flower order, there is nothing to migrate. Keep the recipient’s address, phone number and card wording in your own notes, so you can enter them on the other site. If you hold a Teleflora membership, check its terms before you leave it, because its free standard delivery fees apply only to certain orders. Bloom Lane has no membership to give up. Keep Teleflora order confirmations too, since they are the record you will need if a delivery goes wrong.
How we checked
This page was prepared by the Bloom Lane team. Facts were checked October 14, 2026.
We walked Teleflora’s order flow to the cart for the example above. We chose the ZIP code and date, added the bouquet to the cart, and stopped before entering any personal details. We also read Teleflora’s FAQ, help center and same-day pages. Bloom Lane’s prices and policies come from our own product catalog, checkout and policy pages.
This is our own comparison, so we have an interest in how it reads. Prices and policies change, so check both checkouts before you order.
Sources
- Teleflora Autumn Radiance Bouquet product page
- Teleflora FAQ
- Teleflora same-day delivery
- Teleflora help center
- Teleflora: the Teleflora difference
- Bloom Lane Designer’s Choice
- Bloom Lane support
- Bloom Lane terms
Questions people ask
Is Teleflora cheaper than Bloom Lane?
On the product page, yes. Teleflora’s Standard Autumn Radiance Bouquet lists at $54.99, and Bloom Lane’s Designer’s Choice Signature lists at $139. Those are different products and sizes. Teleflora’s delivery fee is not shown until checkout details, and tax is added on top of both. We could not see Teleflora’s delivery fee, but the gap is about $84 before fees, so its order would usually still cost less. Bloom Lane’s difference is that $139 is the whole price before tax, shown up front. Compare what you would receive as well as the total.
What is Teleflora’s delivery fee?
Teleflora’s FAQ says a delivery fee applies, but it does not give an amount. We could not see the fee for our address and date before checkout details. Do not use a fee from another address, date or past order as your price.
Does Teleflora have a guarantee?
We found no satisfaction guarantee on Teleflora’s help, FAQ or terms pages. Refunds are requested by email or phone, and the FAQ says they can take 2 to 10 days to post. Bloom Lane publishes no written guarantee either, so ask support about cancellations or refunds before you order.
Does Bloom Lane include tax?
No. Applicable location-based tax is added on top of the product price. Teleflora’s listed prices also exclude tax.
For Bloom Lane’s pricing policy, read No Hidden Fees at Bloom Lane. For an overview of what to look for in a florist’s fees, read Florist with No Fees.
Further reading
Delivery and service/handling are included in the Bloom Lane product price. Applicable tax for your location is extra.
