Flower buying guide
FTD vs Teleflora vs 1-800-Flowers (2026): Same Order, Compared
FTD, Teleflora and 1-800-Flowers compared for the same fall vase order: starting prices, fees shown before checkout, same-day cutoffs, guarantees, Sunday delivery and support.
By Bloom Lane Flowers · Published
Explore the flowers in this guide
If you want a designer-selected direction: Designer’s Choice is a different product from the fall vase compared here. Review its selected size and palette by description rather than by photo. Compare this group.
Check the selected product, delivery ZIP and available date before ordering. Availability and timing require confirmation; a requested arrival time or occasion deadline is not guaranteed by an available delivery day.
Jump to a section 8 sections
This guide is published by Bloom Lane. We compared FTD, Teleflora and 1-800-Flowers as fairly as we could, using the same order for each. Bloom Lane appears only as a labeled fourth option near the end.
Checked October 14, 2026. Prices and policies may change at checkout.
Which should you choose?
- Choose FTD if a written freshness guarantee matters. FTD guarantees perishable flowers and plants to last seven days, and says unhappy customers can request re-delivery or a refund within that time. We found no written guarantee at Teleflora or 1-800-Flowers.
- Choose Teleflora if you want a local florist to hand-deliver. Teleflora says it sends every order to a local florist and that it never ships flowers in a box. FTD and 1-800-Flowers also use local florists for these bouquets, so this is not the only route to hand delivery. At Teleflora you cannot pick a specific florist.
- Choose 1-800-Flowers if you need the latest weekday same-day cutoff. Its residential weekday cutoff is 3 PM, compared with 2 PM at FTD and Teleflora. Its FAQ lists a $5.99 same-day surcharge in a member section, so check whether it applies to your order.
- Check Sunday before you choose. FTD’s date picker offered Sunday dates at +$4.99. Teleflora says Sunday delivery depends on a shop being open and is not guaranteed. We found no published Sunday policy from 1-800-Flowers.
The same order on all three
We used one order for each service: a fall mixed vase arrangement in the middle of the range, delivered Tuesday, October 20, 2026 to New Rochelle, NY 10801, with standard delivery, a card message and no add-ons. Each service’s closest match was used, so the products are not identical:
- FTD: a mixed fall bouquet, Deluxe, $65. The product page does not state that a vase is included.
- Teleflora: Autumn Radiance Bouquet, Standard, $54.99. Standard is Teleflora’s base tier. The arrangement comes in an Autumn Radiance Mosaic vase.
- 1-800-Flowers: One of a Kind Bouquet, Medium, $64.99. It is a local florist-designed bouquet in a glass vase.
None of the three showed its final delivery or service fee before checkout details. FTD says delivery charges “start as low as $19.99” without confirming the amount for this order. Teleflora’s cart showed only the merchandise total, and its FAQ says a delivery fee applies without giving an amount; its product page also says prices exclude taxes, optional delivery and upgrades. 1-800-Flowers showed “Estimated service fee: TBD” on its shipping step, after address and contact entry.
Decision table
| FTD | Teleflora | 1-800-Flowers | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price for this order | $65.00 (Deluxe, item only) | $54.99 (Standard, item only) | $64.99 (Medium, item only; a personalized card adds $5.99) |
| Delivery or service fee shown before checkout details | No. Only “delivery charges start as low as $19.99” appears on the product page | No. The cart shows the merchandise total only | No. Shown as “TBD” on the shipping step |
| Membership program | FTD Plus is linked in the footer and help pages. No price shown; not seen in our order flow | Optional annual membership. Its fee appears only at final checkout and the amount is not stated. Members get free standard delivery fees on certain orders | Celebrations Passport. Its FAQ describes member surcharges and shipping terms; no membership offer appeared in the steps we reached |
| Same-day cutoff and surcharge | 2 p.m. weekdays and 1 p.m. weekends, recipient’s time zone; earlier cutoffs can apply. No separate same-day fee listed | 2 p.m. Mon–Fri and noon Sat and Sun, recipient’s time zone. $2.99 extra | Residential: 3 p.m. weekdays, 2 p.m. Saturday, 12 p.m. Sunday. $5.99 surcharge listed in the FAQ’s member section; may apply to members only |
| Who delivers | A local florist for this product. Third-party carriers are used only for non-perishable items | A local florist in its network of 10,000+ florists. Hand-delivered. You cannot choose the florist | A local shop for this product, hand-delivered. Other gifts are either florist-delivered or shipped in a gift box |
| Sunday delivery | Date picker offered Sundays at +$4.99. No Sunday text on the florist delivery policy | Available if a shop is open in the recipient’s area; order by 12 p.m. Not guaranteed | Not published. Only the Sunday same-day cutoff (12 p.m.) was found |
| Funeral-home delivery | Allowed. FTD says funeral arrangements may need additional lead time | Allowed. The local florist works directly with the funeral home | “Funeral home” is a selectable location type. No funeral-home policy text found |
| Written guarantee | Yes. Perishable flowers and plants guaranteed to last seven days; re-delivery or refund can be requested within that time | Not published. None found on its help, FAQ, terms or difference pages. Refunds are requested by email or phone and take 2 to 10 days to post to your bank | Not published on the FAQ, customer-service and terms pages we checked. Its “Issue With My Order” page was not reached |
| Support channels and hours | Phone 1-800-736-3383, live chat, Contact Us page. No email listed. Stated as available 24/7 | Phone 800-493-5610, live chat (“Ask an Expert”) and an email form. Help and FAQ pages say 24/7; no separate hours listed | Live chat, plus phone or email from a sales and service specialist for order problems. The 24/7 phone line is for Spanish-speaking agents (1-800-527-3567). Not published: an English phone line or support hours |
| Substitutions | Partners fill orders from a recipe and aim for arrangements “as similar as possible.” Florists may replace some stems, which could differ in color and variety. Full policy page not retrieved | If an exact flower or container is unavailable, a local florist makes a similar bouquet. Substitutions are allowed to keep delivery on time; requests for none are not guaranteed | “Your bouquet may differ from the photo shown.” Not published: a formal substitution policy |
| Card message | Not described on the delivery policy page. Printed or text format not seen | Entered in the online order form at checkout. Printed or handwritten format not stated | Personalized Greeting Card, +$5.99. A complimentary greeting message is also listed; the page does not make the split clear |
How to compare the real total yourself
- Use the same ZIP code for all three. We used 10801 for each.
- Use the same date and delivery speed. Tuesday, October 20 carried no surcharge on FTD’s or 1-800-Flowers’ date pickers. Check the date before you compare.
- Find the delivery or service line in the cart or shipping step. In our checks, none of the three showed it before checkout details, so you may need to enter an address to see it.
- Check the selections before you pay. Confirm the tier, since Teleflora’s product page loads with Premium selected. Confirm the card choice, since a personalized card at 1-800-Flowers adds $5.99. Make sure no membership is pre-selected.
If you want the full price before checkout
Bloom Lane is the publisher of this page, so here is its side in brief. Bloom Lane’s product prices include all mandatory delivery and service or handling charges. Applicable location-based tax is extra, and so are optional add-ons, upgrades or selected extras. Its Designer’s Choice runs $99 (Petite), $139 (Signature) and $189 (Statement), so its starting price is above the three starting prices in the table. Designer’s Choice is a different product from the fall vase compared here. Bloom Lane has no written guarantee or refund policy and no published Sunday policy, and it offers support by email at hello@bloomlaneflowers.com.
To compare Bloom Lane directly, read Bloom Lane vs. FTD, Bloom Lane vs. Teleflora, Bloom Lane vs. 1-800-Flowers and Bloom Lane’s no-hidden-fees approach.
How we checked
We checked on October 14, 2026. For each service we used the same order: ZIP 10801, Tuesday, October 20, 2026, standard delivery, a card message and no add-ons. We walked each order to the cart, or to the shipping step where the fee appeared, and stopped before entering personal details or payment. We also read each service’s delivery, FAQ, help and customer-service pages. Where we could not find a policy on those pages, the table says “Not published” rather than guessing. We did not run a same-day order for any of the three.
Sources:
- FTD: delivery policy, customer service and same-day delivery
- Teleflora: Autumn Radiance Bouquet, FAQ and same-day delivery
- 1-800-Flowers: One of a Kind Bouquet, same-day delivery and FAQ
Common questions
Which is cheapest: FTD, Teleflora or 1-800-Flowers?
For the same order, the starting prices were $54.99 at Teleflora (Standard), $64.99 at 1-800-Flowers (Medium) and $65 at FTD (Deluxe). That spread is within about $10. None of the three showed its final fee before checkout details, and a personalized card at 1-800-Flowers adds $5.99. The final fee decides which order costs less.
Does any of them include delivery in the listed price?
We could not confirm that for any of them. FTD shows its item price and says delivery charges “start as low as $19.99.” Teleflora says its listed prices exclude taxes, optional delivery and upgrades. 1-800-Flowers shows “TBD” for its service fee until the shipping step.
Which one offers a satisfaction guarantee?
FTD guarantees perishable flowers and plants to last seven days, with re-delivery or a refund available within that time. We found no written guarantee on the pages we checked at Teleflora or 1-800-Flowers.
Can I get Sunday delivery?
It depends on the service. FTD’s date picker offered Sunday dates at +$4.99. Teleflora says Sunday delivery is available where a shop is open, but not guaranteed. We found no published Sunday delivery policy from 1-800-Flowers.
Further reading
Bloom Lane product prices include all mandatory delivery and service/handling charges. Applicable location-based tax and any optional add-ons, upgrades or selected extras are additional.
